The final countdown… do do do dooo… do do do do doooo..

Whaaaaat? Two posts in one week? In one MONTH?

With hours until my due date (Yes it’s my first. Yes I know I’ll probably go late. I’ve heard. Many, many times.), I am finally ready to share some pictures of our nursery. Before baby boy was a twinkle in anyone’s eye, the nursery was my crafty workspace. Before that, it was where we put everything that didn’t fit anywhere else.

Here is the transformation…

It went from this:
Studiotown.

To this:

To THIS:
DSC_0115

Hooray! We’ve got some hand-painted tree action from Mommy…
DSC_0118

Shiny vintage dressers refinished by Daddy…
DSC_0117

DSC_0119

Some embroidery art by Mommy AND Daddy…
DSC_0130

Cool books…
DSC_0123
(Side note… I had a box of books from when I was a baby that I was planning on putting on the shelf. Where are they? Of course I can’t find them anywhere. I’m SO mad.)

Lots of spots for snuggling…
DSC_0126

And a basket of puppies…
DSC_0128

I’m so happy with it! More pics to come but… you know how I roll. Might be a while.

2 thoughts on “The final countdown… do do do dooo… do do do do doooo..

Leave a Reply

