Cookie Party

So the Maxwells show was a big giant blast. I, of course, forgot my camera so I have no pictures to share. I’m hoping some photos will surface. It would be nice to have documentation of my last full out pre-baby rock and roll extravaganza.

On SUNDAY my girlfriends and I had our first annual COOKIE PARTY at Kristie’s house. I cannot begin to tell you how much I’ve been looking forward to this. I LOVE cookies and I LOVE my crazy girlfriends.

DSC_0097

There were cookies and crackers, blondies and bars.
DSC_0099

Cookie discussion and loads of cackling…
DSC_0101

DSC_0104

Our buddy Caleb even helped us out by stuffing those little cheeks with cookies.
DSC_0107

There was even a vegetable or two consumed.
DSC_0108

At the end of the party, everyone lined up their cookies…
DSC_0114

And we all went around the cookie buffet…
DSC_0115

To take home a sampling of the delicious homemade treats.
DSC_0116

It was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon.

5 thoughts on “Cookie Party

  1. Killer pics, as usual. What a fun and delicious afternoon that was! I did my penance by running my little heart out on the treadmill and bringing a big plate of cookies to the office, thereby looking like a hero.

  2. Yay! These are awesome photos Chris…thanks for sharing! PS I have eaten all your digestives already – I’m itching for more

Leave a Reply

