Daybreak…

So I’ve been focusing a lot on my music lately. I’ve been feeling really inspired and have been itching to perform more.

I wrote this song a few years ago. It didn’t really go with my band’s vibe at the time so I kind of forgot about it. Also, I wrote it at an admittedly rough time in my life, so it was easy to push it aside for a while. I’ve been digging into the archives to put together some solo sets and I performed it last night at Northern Soul‘s songwriter night and it went over really well!

It’s called Daybreak…

I recorded it using the 8mm app on my iPhone (as I did with the others) so it’s not the best quality.
Thanks for listening πŸ™‚

Update: My sweet fellow-musician/ artist friend Justina shared a link to my video on her Tumblr. If you are a fan of female vocalists, you should check her rock band out as well – She’s great!

2 thoughts on “Daybreak…

Leave a Reply

