Musicmusicmusic

Tonight, I’m playing a “songwriters night” at Northern Soul in Hoboken. I’m really excited because I get to try out some new material and THIS is place to do it.

Bar gigs can be tough. I never know if there’s some sporting event that I’m “interrupting”. I’ll never forget the time I played a show during the subway series. I walked in with my guitar and a bunch of guys were like “Oh great – she has a guitar!” Idiots.

Anyway, I look forward to playing this venue because people come to Northern Soul to HEAR MUSIC. Showcasing new songs is scary. It’s phenomenal to play in such a supportive environment.

I’ve been writing a lot of songs lately. While I try to figure out what to do with them, I’ve been recording them on my phone… partially so I don’t forget them and partially so I can share them. Here’s one I don’t think I’ve posted here before.

(Nice face.)

2 thoughts on “Musicmusicmusic

  1. this is so gorgeous. god, what a great way we’ve come with our personal technologies. i do not miss recording on a fourtrack very much for all of the ease and conveniece of digital sharing.

    the song is awesome.

    xoxox
    em

Leave a Reply

