Catching up…

I’ve spent today in my pajamas. I went out earlier to take some pictures of the changing leaves. I did some drawing. I’ve watched 2 documentaries. It’s been pretty perfect.

Last night we played at the Hoboken Music Awards. We didn’t take home any awards, but had a fun time. The place was packed, there were lots of great bands and a lot of great energy. It was a pleasure to be a part of.
Owly Images
(Courtesy of HMANews)

Do you like my crazy dress? I wanted to wear something fun to the show. I found it at one of my new favorite vintage shops, Blackbird Lane in Montclair.

It’s a super short real deal 1960s mini dress. I actually put a slightly longer black mini dress underneath it to avoid indecent exposure.

DSC_0106

I paired it with a lace bolero for most of the night…
DSC_0105

And of course, my favorite coat for the chilly weather…
DSC_0109

Here is a close-up of the beading detail. It’s in fantastic condition.
DSC_0112

I can’t wait to wear it again!

Also, I like this picture. I think we look like secret agents. Or maybe could maybe star in some sort of cop-comedy…
Secret Agents...

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update on leaves.

What?

Really.

Leave a Reply

