Super Late Weekend Update (Part 2)

I basically spent the rest of the weekend cooking.

On Saturday, I made some sort of hybrid between shortbread and chocolate chip cookies. As someone who basically lives for shortbread, I thought they were delicious. However, my shortbread-hating husband was not impressed.

On Sunday, I wore my comfy boots and pumpkin colored tights and cooked enchiladas and cauliflower soup.

Poochie was on call as my sous-chef. He’s brilliant.

The soup came out great. It’s basically pureed cauliflower, onions, garlic cheese and sour cream with a bit of chili powder and cumin.

Here is a picture of our feast:

Hooray for a perfect fall weekend!

Leave a Reply

