Super late weekend update (Part 1)

I feel like I’ve been so busy lately. This weekend, I took a break from the madness and basically hibernated for 48 hours. It was pretty perfect.

On Friday, I stopped by MK’s. The dogs had a playdate and totally wore themselves out while we imbibed, ate snacks and cackled the night away.
dogs

I came home and figured it was a good idea to work on a song until after 3am even though I had a radio interview on Saturday morning.

I could have been brighter-eyed and bushier-tailed for the interview… but I had a great time. Evan Toth, the host was so nice and engaging. I hope to visit him again when we’re done recording.

Right now, we’re promoting our show at Mexicali Live. If you live in the area, we’d love for you to come out. Feel free to email me if you would like further details. I even designed some new stickers which I’m hoping we’ll have in time for the show. I’ll share those later this week.

I’ll be back later today with updates on the rest of my weekend.

Leave a Reply

