I’m BAAAAAACK

Wow! What a whirlwind this October has been. I went to three weddings in as many weekends. I sang at one, was a bridesmaid in one and a guest at another. They were all really, really fun.

Since I didn’t bring my camera to Kristie’s wedding, I’m posting a sampling Bev’s pictures. I hope she doesn’t mind. Bev and her husband Adrian are both amazing photographers, so I want to brag about them as much as I want to share these fun pictures with you!
IMG_3104.jpg

IMG_3133.jpg

IMG_3140.jpg

IMG_3166.jpg

How gorgeous is that bride?!

At Scott and Dara’s wedding, I did my hair in a 40’s style. I actually used a picture of my Grandma (on my mom’s side) for inspiration. I wish I had that picture to post for you. It’s one of my favorites. Here’s a picture of my coif.

Also, head over to Kara’s blog to check out her A Word From Our Sponsors post. We each did a little write-up about our studio spaces. I love seeing where all of the magic happens.

I feel like I have a ton more to post about. I’d like to do a feature on my ever-expanding vintage collection, especially my vintage nightgowns and dressing gowns. I’ve been writing songs that I’d like to share too… if I can figure out how.

Oh… and I don’t think I posted this before… forgive me if I did… but my band was nominated for two Hoboken Music Awards Outstanding Band and Outstanding EP! Hooray!

One thought on “I’m BAAAAAACK

Leave a Reply

