Rainy Day

I took the day off today because we were having a new floor put in the kitchen. The “kitsch-in” as I like to call it.

Anyhoo, in an effort to keep the mongrels from barking at the workers all day, I took them on several long walks around my neighborhood.In the autumn, after the rain, it’s really just a magical place to be.

These leaves are enormous.

Crazy fungus.

This tree looks like swirl ice cream.

Leaves in a puddle:

Teeny little acorns.

Ivy.

Neon berry plant type thing.

Stan the Turtle popped up to say hello.
picnikfile_mdaieY

Last traces of summer.

This walk in the park reminds me of a certain hat I made… Don’t forget about my hump day feature this week!

Leave a Reply

