What Would Joan Do? What Should I Do?

So, I’ve been meaning to address this…

I’ve noticed that I’ve been getting a good amount of traffic and searches related to my What Would Joan Do design. Some of you may remember that I had a link to an online store where you could purchase What Would Joan Do paraphernalia.

You are remembering correctly, my friends. These things did, in fact, exist.

Unforch, I got an email from the site I was using which barred me from selling WWJD items from their site. They cited a violation of intellectual property rights. This confuses me because there are many other “Joan” related items on the site. I don’t know why mine was singled out. As for the phrase “What Would Joan Do”… I haven’t seen anyone else using it before.

Needless to say, I am pretty bummed about this. I’m trying to figure out a way to make this work though… so if you or anyone you know can offer any insight into how I might address this, I’d be grateful.

In the mean time, I’m looking into an affordable private printer who could do some stickers, shirts, etc for me.
Again, I’d love to hear recommendations.

xoxo

4 thoughts on “What Would Joan Do? What Should I Do?

  1. thats so crazy… i remember when you posted that the first time – my immediate first thought was… is that allowed? (only knowing what i know about television rights and clearances – which is very little, but enough to know something might be up) i guess that its a compliment to you that you drummed up enough interested that they cared enough to try to shut your little operation down. boooooo intellectual property rights, boooooo.

Leave a Reply

