Sneak Peak!

I know I’ve mentioned that September is my favorite month. It represents the start of Autumn (my most inspired time of year), my wedding anniversary, my birthday… I even named my first full length record September.

As a fiber artist, most of the stuff that I make is Fall/ Winter wear. So I’ve been working hard to get my Etsy shop together. I’ve got lots of cozy merino fingerless gloves, neckwarmers, one-of-a-kind hats and some really sweet accessories.

Here’s a sneak peak of what I’ve been up to:
DSC_0013
Knit hat with crochet flower accent.
This is my very first knit hat. I used the most AMAZING hand-spun and hand-painted yarn from Jill Draper (could she be related to Don?!?!?) I met her when I was vending at the BUST Craftacular last year and she was such a sweetie. The yarn is probably the best I’ve ever worked with and it was a bit of a splurge so I’m not sure that I’ll actually list this piece for sale. I may have to keep it for myself.

Seriously though… if you are a knitter or crocheter, check out her shop. Beautiful, beautiful stuff. I cannot rave enough.

I’ve also been making a bunch of crochet flowers. I’m thinking they will become brooches, headbands and of course, accents to some of my other pieces.
DSC_0012

DSC_0011

DSC_0008

Since I’ve started knitting, I’ve discovered the joy of stitch markers. Any knitter knows that they are necessary, but isn’t it more fun if they’re pretty?

I’m going to be listing sets of 6 lovely stitch markers (which can also moonlight as wine charms… even earrings…)
DSC_0020

DSC_0017

Stay tuned for some giveaways of some of these items in the coming weeks! Also, I’ll be posting special discounts for blog followers and mailing list subscribers! So keep checking back 🙂

Last, but certainly not least, I’ll be participating in Justina’s Practical Magic blog party on September 25th. Practical Magic is one of my favorite movies and books ever. I’m so excited to see what everyone comes up with! (Don’t worry, I’ll remind you as the date nears!)

5 thoughts on “Sneak Peak!

  1. Do you know about Knitty? It’s an awesome free, online zine full of free patterns that comes out seasonally. Ravelry seems cool, too, though I haven’t used it as much. I’ve recently been inspired to make this hat for Li’l G.

Leave a Reply

