Hooray Labor Day Weekend…

This weekend was seriously blissful.

On Saturday, I got a new tattoo. I love the heck out of it.

It’s a vintage embroidery pattern, which I found in this lovely Flickr set.


Source

Today, I’m celebrating labor day by getting some (fun) work done in my newly organized studio. I’m getting ready to set up my new Etsy shop. I have a bunch of jewelry I’ve made over the years which I’m going to be posting for super duper cheap. I’m also psyched to start posting my Fall stuff – fingerless gloves, neckwarmers, one of a kind hats. I’m hoping to get this together soon. I want to do some giveaways also so stay tuned!

In the mean time, I’m in love with Karen Elson… warning: you probably will be too).

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Hope you had a lovely weekend.

4 thoughts on “Hooray Labor Day Weekend…

  1. aaahhh!!! I love it! It’s like, ridiculously similar to what I’ve been looking at for mine! This is probably a really personal question, but do you mind if I asked how much it cost? I’m trying to get an idea of how long I’m going to need to save up for mine. It’s going to be about the same size. It’s cool if you’d rather not say…

    1. Thanks!! Yeah – they’re a little pricey. That’s pretty much what took me so long.
      As far as the pain factor, I was shocked. It was not bad at ALL. My first one, I sat there with tears streaming down my cheeks. LOL

Leave a Reply

