Where the Magic happens…

I started today with my favorite breakfast:
Craft room
PB&J and English Breakfast tea. Seriously. There’s nothing… NOTHING… better. (In my opinion anyway.)

After that I spent most of the day cleaning up my craft studio/ art space/ 2nd bedroom. I put a lot of stuff aside for Freecycle and attempted to organize the rest.

I thought I’d share a few pictures.

When you walk through the door…
Craft room

The room is mostly ROUND. It’s a really quirky little place.

View from the other side of the room (with Martini lounging around…):
Craft room

My fancy yarn stash:
Craft room

Craft room

My regular yarn stash:
Craft room

My desk was a score from Salvation Army:
Craft room

My pals:
Dawgs.

The room is still a work in progress, of course. I need to figure out a way to get some fun decorations up!

Also, I’ve recently learned how to knit and I’m almost done with my first hat!
I’m so excited.

My fist knitted hat!

I bought this yarn at the Craftacular last year and have been saving it for something special. I really love the way it is coming along.

3 thoughts on “Where the Magic happens…

  1. i am so in love with your art studio!!!! and so much yarn-loved how you store it in a shoe rack;) and two cute dogs hanging out!

    i love your life. so so pretty.

Leave a Reply

