Kristie’s Shower!

In keeping with my August Challenge of 1 post per day, I’m getting in just under the wire for today.
Sundays are rough in the blogging department because they’re generally not particularly interesting. For instance, today I dropped off something for work, picked up a prescription, did some laundry and watched Mad Men.
Not exactly fascinating.

Last Sunday, however was a different story!

We threw a bridal shower for this one:
DSC_0085

We had the most excellent time. The place was adorable and the food was delicious:
DSC_0047

DSC_0056

DSC_0095

The groom even made an appearance to meet and greet:
DSC_0074

Bev brought delicious (and adorable) boxes of wine:
DSC_0065

Dee made beautiful table decorations:
DSC_0052

I made favors!
I purchased some handmade cupcake soaps from Sunday Morning Soaps. Kristie loooooves cupcakes. These were so cute. They smell delicious and the seller was really great to work with.
DSC_0016

I packed them into little boxes with the help of my lovely friends.
DSC_0020

DSC_0022

We made a little display from a tray I got from my bridal shower:
DSC_0043

Happy shower, Krust. We loooove you!!!
DSC_0089

Here’s a slide show of our wonderful day:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Kristies Shower, posted with vodpod

3 thoughts on “Kristie’s Shower!

Leave a Reply

