The living is easy…

This week, to celebrate the official beginning of summer, we had some cookouts at the castle.

I love grilling food and eating at the picnic table, sharing a glass of wine and funny stories with friends. The dogs love relaxing in the grass and patiently waiting for someone to drop a piece of food. The lightning bugs flicker, the breeze is refreshing. Summer nights are magical.

During the week, some pals and I grilled up some veggies:

Last night, I wanted to make something special for my husband. Spicy grilled chicken, wild rice and rainbow salad.

Today I’m working on some embroidery. I am aiming to (gasp!) update my Etsy shop tonight.

4 thoughts on “The living is easy…

Leave a Reply

