Wahhhhhhhhhmbulance.

I’ve been hesitating to post here because I’ve been in a such crummy mood all week. Honestly, it’s been longer than a week, but who’s counting?

Have you ever just gotten to the point where you step back, look at your life and wonder what the hell you’re doing?
Well, that’s where I’m at.

(I look like a space cadet.)
Also, my hair is in a strange place. Do I cut it? Do I grow it out? It’s all bobby-pins and pony-tails this week. Bangs? No bangs? UUUUGh.

So, yeah. Anyway. I haven’t been posting. I’ve been sulking and throwing extravagant pity parties.Also, I wrenched my back on Monday night and that has added to my list of laments.

Anyway, it’s Friday. I’m so happy it’s Friday. I have a ton of embroidery art to share with you. Some old and some new.

(Old crappy iPhone pic)
I’m thinking of listing them on a new Etsy shop. Starting over from scratch kind of freaks me out, but it’s nice to have a clean slate.

I’d love to hear other people’s thoughts… about all of this stuff.
Mmmmph.

To make up for my whining, here is a picture I took of some not very lady-like ladybugs while on vacation in Asheville last year.

Cracks me up.

4 thoughts on “Wahhhhhhhhhmbulance.

  1. Girlfriend, I am soooo with you on the throwing myself pity parties thing. I’ve had a hellacious past few months where everything that could possibly go wrong did, I’ve been sick, and so exhausted I can hardly move.

    My new nickname should be “Sulky-Sukerson” cuz that’s all I’ve been doing and no amount of sunshine can bring me out of my funk.

    Of course when you think about things on a grander scale, none of this should be a big deal and I should stop stressing out over it. But, alas, I can’t think like that when one little thing after another compounds the last one into an even bigger disaster.

    *Sigh*

  2. I can absolutely relate to your incredulity. After all, I just had a kid. All I do right now is complain and marvel at how the hell I got here.

Leave a Reply

