Grumble.

Yes, I’ve been a crappy poster over the past few weeks.
It’s weird because I’ve noticed that several other bloggers on my Google Reader are having the same problem.

Personally, I do feel inspired… perhaps too inspired. I’ve hit a point where all of my thoughts and ideas have gotten into a huge traffic jam in my head. This is not out of the ordinary for me. It happens quite often. My usual response (after starting half a dozen projects at once) is to retreat from everything until it goes away and then sort through the wreckage.

Anyway. Enough about my neurosis.

One good thing about this week is that I discovered the joys of Rhapsody. Is anyone else on this?

Having access to millions of songs is both thrilling and overwhelming. It’s nice to feel voracious about music again. I had been bored for a while. Yesterday I made a 90s-themed running mix and a playlist of happy songs. Today, I’ve been listening mostly to 60s music, though I also stumbled upon the Mark Lanagan/ Isobel Campbell collaboration and I am pretty much in love.

If you have any music recommendations, I’d love to hear them.

Also, here is a picture of Poochie in a feather boa to make up for the whiny nature of this post.
Poochie looking extravagant.

Leave a Reply

