Still catching up…

I really need to go to sleep soon. I’m sitting outside and it is perfect. Its about 55 degrees. Breezy.

Tomorrow at 5:30am it is back to fitness boot camp. It’s technically Week 3, though I missed a couple of days in the first week to go to Florida. I have to say that I’m really proud of myself for doing this. I had a lot of doubts since I’m not a morning person at all. But every time I leave at 6:30am, having completed an hour of training, I feel great. Also, I really enjoy having a few extra hours to myself afterwards. I’ve been taking the dogs for long walks and getting some housework done. I also caught up on some tv shows… all before work. Crazy!

Since I’m still kind of in catch-up mode, I’m posting some pictures from our Memorial Day barbecue. It was the maiden voyage of our new picnic table, which we stained the day before. I’m so happy with the way it turned out! Unfortunately, I did not take pics while our guests were here!

I made wine spritzers with frozen berries:
DSC_0032

Made sure we had ample bug spray:
DSC_0026

DSC_0025

Picked some flowers from our rosebush:
DSC_0024

DSC_0021

DSC_0019

My husband even put up some lighting for the evening hours:
DSC_0028

DSC_0031

DSC_0035

This weekend was relaxing. Date night on Friday, caught up with housework and met with friends on Saturday, and tackled my embroidery projects today. More project-related pics to come this week. Hooray!

2 thoughts on “Still catching up…

Leave a Reply

