Quick update…

I’ve been a bit of a neglectful blogger over the past few days. Things have been a bit crazy – good crazy, but crazy nonetheless.

Over the weekend, we had a rehearsal and a show at the Zeppelin Hall Beer Garden in JC. That place is intense! So many people – so much beer. It was a long day but a ton of fun.

On Sunday, I went to a lovely birthday brunch for one of my BFFs in Hoboken. It was delicious and relaxing. I should have taken pictures but there was way too much to talk about. She just got engaged and we are all incredibly excited for her! Nothing more fun than wedding planning with the ladies. For serious.

Tonight (while watching Real Housewives of NJ… hehheh) I am continuing to work on a sweater for myself. I originally started out following a pattern in Crochet Today. I LOVE the stitch but decided to go off on my own and try to make a cardigan. I wear cardigans all the time, so for me this is more practical. I am using one of my favorite cardigans as a reference for the shape and size. I’m not 100% sure what I’m doing, but it’s really fun.

Here are some shots of what I have so far (the back):
Sweater back

Sweater back

Sweater back

Sweater back

I’m not crazy about the way the color came out in the pictures. The lighting in my house is a bit dark, so it’s not very accurate. The color (in real life) is sooooo nice. Perfect for a summer evening sweater I think

Also, I just took some pics of my recently completed super secret project. I’ll be posting it later this week after it arrives where it needs to be.
How mysterious.

What are you working on?

One thought on “Quick update…

Leave a Reply

