Favoritessssss…

First of all I want to just say that I seriously have THE nicest, most thoughtful friends on the planet. Over the past few days I’ve had visits and the sweetest get-well gifts! I’ve gotten fun magazines including a teeny-bopper mag so now I can figure out who this Justin Bieber character is… Rita’s Ice, groceries and fragrant flowers. Not to mention so many emails and calls and texts. I feel so loved and thankful for the wonderful people in my life. *sigh* and *swoon*

source – weheartit

In catching up on my Google Reader, I’ve noticed that several people have posted a list of favorites.
(Thanks Becky, Amber, LA)

So here is my version…

1. Favorite hobby?

Crocheting, Embroidery, fiber crafts in general…
My very first handmade sweater!

2. Favorite tv show?

Where do I begin… I have been watching waaaaay too much tv lately. I watch re-runs of The Office, Seinfeld and The Simpsons pretty much every day. I also really love Project Runway and Modern Family.

My mom introduced me to Modern Family. Typically, she and I have different tastes in tv shows, so I’m surprised that we both LOVE it so much. It is seriously the funniest show on tv right now. It kills me.
I also like 30 Rock and Parks and Recreation. I sometimes pop in DVDs of old faves Arrested Development and 6 Feet Under. Jeesh. Too much tv.

3. Favorite restaurant food?

I love Thai food. Pad Thai is my favorite dish ever. I’m also a big huge fan of Ethiopian Food. This place rocks.

4. Favorite thing to shop for?

I love shopping for clothes of course but to me there is nothing more exciting than getting a new book or new yarn.
Nerd alert.

5. Favorite animal?

Duh… these guys, of course.

6. Favorite song?

Hmmmmm…. sooo hard. I’ve been listening to this song a lot lately. It’s so pretty and makes me happy.

7. Favorite word?

Yikes. I say it hundreds of times each day.

8. Recent favorite youtube video?

EASY. This one:

9. Favorite movie?

I’m not really a movie person. I have a hard time remembering them – what they were about and why I liked them. I like documentaries, Christopher Guest mockumentaries and I really love the movie Practical Magic for some reason. I know. That’s weird.

10. Favorite childhood memory?

I was just thinking about this the other day…
When it starts getting nice out, I think of going to my grandparents’ house. I don’t know that we went there for a lot of barbecues, but for some reason I associate the summer and the smell of barbecue with being in their backyard. I just remember really looking forward to going there and being with my family – aunts and uncles and my baby cousins. It always felt like we were doing something really special.
I also really loved Christmas Eve and Christmas with my family each year.

If you’d like to do your own list, one as well, please share a link to it in the comments 🙂

Leave a Reply

