In the interim…

So I’m actually updating from the hospital…

Yep. I got all Bret Michaels on myself and had an appendectomy tonight.
The good news is, I’m feeling ok. The after-surgery feeling is actually less painful than the before-surgery feeling. Appendicitis is not fun. I had seriously never been in so much pain I my life! So I’m very happy that I got this business taken care of.

Also my hubby got me set up with wifi so I can entertain myself while I’m trapped here.

Before getting sick, I took a bunch of iPhone pictures on Sunday because it was a beeee-yoootiful day! Here they are:


Seeds started in an egg container…


African violets from our wedding centerpiece. They get more gorgeous as time goes on!


Me being a space alien


Bright blue sky and cherry blossoms in our park


My vintage dressing gowns drying on the line. Heart!

And I’ll leave you with a picture of my favorite creeps. I miss them so so so so so so so much. I can’t even tell you.

Stay well! I’ll be back soon with updates about the incredible 2nd Annual Not Yo Mama’s Craft Fair, my jewelry workshop and other non-hospital related things.

Leave a Reply

