New necklace and upcoming event!

A few weeks ago, I came across this tutorial for a t-shirt necklace/ scarf.

I really loved the look and texture so I decided to try to make my own using the above piece as inspiration.

One of my pals donated some t-shirts from her recent closet purge.

I found some lonely wooden beads in my craft stash and also added some washers (found at your local hardware store). I had the washers on hand because I’m leading a jewelry-making workshop tomorrow and we’re making necklaces and bracelets with them!

I’ll post more about that tomorrow. Until then, here’s my version of the t-shirt necklace!

DSC_0019

DSC_0026

I’m thrilled that it can also double as a headband!

DSC_0020

DSC_0022

ALSO! I’m excited to let you know that I’m playing an acoustic set at the Not Yo Mama’s 2nd Annual Craft Fair in Jersey City.
My set is from 12:15 – 1:00 if you’re in the area. The lovely Kristie Damell will be joining me on stage to provide harmonies and jazz hands.

Here’s the scoop:

OH! Also, I finished Blankets last night.  It was so good.  It was sad and pretty and nostalgic. I remember feeling those things as a teenager. Love and life in general was so dramatic and intense. I particularly liked that the story was based on high school kids in the 1990s. I suppose I have a special place in my heart for them. 😉

If you are looking for a quick and heartwarming read – get this book.

Leave a Reply

