Beautiful day…

Today is sunny and 55 and absolutely beautiful. I wish I wasn’t trapped inside all day. I want to run home and throw open all of the windows. It’s the perfect day.

DSCN1612

Tonight, my plan is to finish up my pin-cushion for Stephanie, my partner in Leigh-Ann’s pin-cushion swap. Then I need to crank out a few more granny squares for Amber’s granny square swap.

Swappy!

I also would like to find some time to arrange my closet this week. I had a couple of successful thrift shop treasure hunts AND one of my BFFs send me a surprise BOX full of clothes from her spring cleaning. My friends and I are big fans of clothing swaps. We’ve helped to keep each other looking fabulous for years.

My closet:
DSC_0077

I think I had a little bit of a rough patch over the past couple of weeks. I felt a bit blocked creatively and generally off kilter. I’m happy and thankful that I’m finally feeling inspired once again.

Speaking of happy and thankful, I wanted to give a special “thank you” to Caiti, who recommended Blankets by Craig Thompson in response to this post. I just received it yesterday and am excited to dig into it. Thanks again, Caiti! If you’re reading, send me a link to your blog/ site so I can post here.

I hope you’re having a beautiful day, too.

One thought on “Beautiful day…

Leave a Reply

