Back to our regularly scheduled programming…

This past week, I was flooded out of my office building.
Not that this is an excuse for my lack of blogging, which could have easily been done at home. I kind of unplugged a little bit and took some time to read and think and write some songs and make some plans. I took lots of walks.
I was also able to get some shots of the flooding on Tuesday.

DSC_0193

DSC_0030

Then I went up to the Falls and took some pictures. I spent over an hour there just listening to the water and being blown away by the intensity of it.

DSC_0086

DSC_0153

DSC_0163

I even saw these guys there!
DSC_0189

Today I’ve been working on my granny squares for the Great Granny Square Swap while catching up on Project Runway. I’m bracing myself to return to work tomorrow.

Tonight I’m going to make some of Mark Bitman’s whole grain chocolate cookies.
Mmmm…

Leave a Reply

