Embroidery, etc.

I’ve been working on some embroidery/ watercolor projects lately. I draw my original design first, then watercolor on the fabric, then stitch. I’m really liking the finished product. I have several in the works.
Here’s one of my little birdies – just completed tonight:
Embroidery/ watercolor by me.

While going through my embroidery supplies, I found this little project:
Embroidery by my guy.
My husband made it while we were on our honeymoon! I was working on a needlework project and he wanted to learn. He drew the design and stitched it. He even made his own “embroidery hoop” out of a broken hanger (no joke!) I think he did a really great job. 🙂

Oh! And here is a picture of the vintage dressing gown that I also found on this weekends’ treasure hunt. I love it sooo.
Vintage Dressing Gown

8 thoughts on “Embroidery, etc.

Leave a Reply

