Happy Valentine’s Day

I actually love Valentine’s Day.
I used to loathe it, but lately I find myself embracing the pink, the hearts and the sugar!

(source)

Last night we played our Valentine’s party at Crash Mansion. I gave out little goody bags filled with candy hearts and a promotional flyer for our next show. It was a fun time and I hope we play there again soon.

Today we hung out in our pj’s and watched a movie while I crocheted. I’m making this hat. I think we earned our low-key day considering we didn’t get home until 3am. It was just what we needed. I think the dogs and the cat enjoyed it too.

Ok, time to get ready for our dinner date. We’re going to one of our favorite local restaurants. Hooray!

Here’s a picture from our wedding day! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

