Granny squares and other stuff

First and first, calling fellow crocheters! I wanted to share that Amber of Hoot -N-Annie is hosting a granny square swap! Head over to take a look and sign up because this is going to be fun! I think craft community projects like this one are really great for motivation.

While browsing Flickr for the granny square images (like this one from shutterhoney who has a really fun photostream), I came across some insanely cute amigurumis from irenestrange. The GIRAFFES!!! I love. And what do you know, she also has an Etsy shop. Hooray!

Tonight we had band rehearsal for our show at Crash Mansion in NYC next Saturday. I’ll post more info about that tomorrow.

It’s been such a busy week that I’ve had no time to get crafty. We’re in for some heavy snow this weekend so I’m looking forward to holing up at the homestead with some craft supplies, yummy tea, the weirdo twins and Mousey the cat. Maybe I’ll even get to see my husband!

PS, is anyone else watching Project Runway this season? I can’t get into it. Although I think I have a little bit of a girl crush on Maya.

Ok, time to call it a day!

2 thoughts on “Granny squares and other stuff

  1. Thank you so much for posting about the swap. I think it is going to be a lot of fun!! Enjoy your weekend crafting!! We are having a party tonight for all of our friends who have a birthday in January and February….there are a lot of us! Should be fun.
    XOXO
    Amber

Leave a Reply

