Sunshine on a cloudy day…

(c) 2007 christina alessi

I’m feeling cranky today.

Tonight, after work, I am going to lock myself in my studio and make some pretty. Then I’m going to re-charge my camera and take some pictures.

Also, I’m doing a book club with some friends and we’re reading Methland by Nick Reding. It’s actually really fascinating. It took a little while to get into, but I’m flying through it now. So, a little bit of reading is also on the agenda for this evening.

One thing that is not on schedule is television. I’ve realized that I have watched entirely too much tv over the past year or two. I’ve seen like every episode of every Law and Order. Think about the amount of hours… cripes. Instead of tv, I’ll stream some music or podcasts while I’m making pretty.

Anyhoo, in response to my cranktacular mood, I’m going to post some pictures of things that I heart (in no particular order…)

Everything from Margaret Wozniak's collection
Weirdo twins
Peacock Coasters from PinkFlowerCube

Cutest elephant ever from Skunkboy Creatures
This American Life
Crabby owls earrings from tailfeathersjewelry
This handsome guy
Humping ladybugs in Asheville, NC.
Adorable art from Elsie Flannigan

Ok. I feel better already.

What makes you happy today?

