Yarn.

A few weeks ago, I made a spontaneous yarn purchase at the Stockinette in Jersey City.  I crocheted some cute hand-warmers as a birthday present for a friend and found that I just wasn’t interested in working with anything else for the time being.

So this weekend, I went back over to the Stockinette, met another friend for a coffee and tea marathon and picked up two skeins of gorgeous, soft hand painted merino in an orangey blend and a purply blend. I am in LOVE.

 

In OTHER news, I will have several pieces in the Pocketsize small works show at 32 Jones Gallery in Jersey City on December 4th. I will post more information about that soon.

Actually, that’s going to be a pretty crazy weekend for me.
12.4 – Pocketsize
12.5 – Handmade for the Holidays at the Jersey City Museum
12.6 – BUST Craftacular!

 

 

Leave a Reply

